top of page

Comfort Food Community Awarded Marilyn Lichtman Foundation Grant

Comfort Food Community was recently awarded $30,000 from the Marilyn Lichtman Foundation, a non-profit organization with the mission of contributing to the funds of their community; assisting those in need, as well as supporting those rendering aid and services.

CFC is thrilled to receive such a generous gift and will be using the funds to purchase a new vehicle for transporting food and goods to their pantries. For years, the organization has been using the same van and has been in serious need of new transportation. With winter weather right around the corner, this funding could not have come at a better time!

Comfort Food Community would like to extend a huge thank you to the Marilyn Lichtman Foundation for supporting our mission and recognizing the importance of our work. Their contribution will certainly have a notable impact on our community, and we are so very appreciative of their generosity.

To learn more about the Marilyn Lichtman Foundation please visit:

Pictured above (left to right): CFC Board President, Mark Hebert, CFC Chief Financial Officer, Sue Sanderson, Robert Brull, President of the Marilyn Lichtman Foundation, CFC Chairman Emeritus. Maryann McGeorge, CFC Executive Director, Devin Bulger, CFC Board Director, Bruce Miller, and CFC Director, Cathy Shaw-Hebert

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page